Waiting For Their Little Girl

SONY DSCSONY DSCBlaine and Courtney contacted me when I posted I was looking to do a Baby’s First Year session. A from belly to baby story, so we started with this beautiful maternity shoot.

SONY DSC

 

 

Blaine had asked me if he could include his boxer Lady in the shoot. I, of course, instantly said yes! She is such a beautiful dog! And of course I loved her…she reminded me of Abby 🙂SONY DSCSONY DSC

However, Courtney surpassed Lady in her beauty. She was such a calm and beautiful momma.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

 

 

This couple was super relaxed and wonderful to work with. We had some fun traipsing through the snow. It was deeper then expected. SONY DSC

SONY DSC

The afternoon started to get chilly, and Courtney was the only one of the three of us who wore boots. And after a few falls through the snow (by yours truly) we decided to stick to the path.SONY DSC

SONY DSCI edited these photos slightly different. I usually have very vibrant colors and a nice brightness. Because the idea of this maternity shoot had the softer side, I used a softer editing style.

SONY DSC


 

SONY DSC

These two are very excited about their little girl to enter the world in March. I can’t wait to meet her, myself. But for now we wait.

SONY DSC

 These two are off on a wonderful journey, I can’t wait to see where it leads them!

SONY DSC

 

Comments
  1. Leslie Yeager says:

    Beautiful Ray….stunning!

Leave a Reply

