What’s In A Name?

Posted: January 7, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Some understand where my company name came from, and some still may be wondering. To begin with I have always loved the rain and storm watching. However a few years ago I came across a quote that said “If its going to rain are you going to dance in it or just get wet?”
I took this to heart as you always have a choice on how you act, the whole when the world give you lemons thing.

When I started this journey I took a few different names, as I wanted to try to keep myself slightly separated from my teaching career. I settled on Dance in the Rain Photography, because there is nothing more beautiful then seeing someone or a group of people let go and enjoy dancing in the rain.

For those that know my Christmas schedule know it is chaotic as I do my own and help my dad do his. The benefit of this is that I get to choose my yearly Swarovski piece to add to my collection. This year the one I needed was so small that he told me to get a second one. I used to have a scotty dog, but my chain broke years ago and I didn’t have any other Swarovski jewelry, and I decided it was time to get another piece. I looked and looked and settled on a necklace.

I didn’t really think about the choice, it was just what suited my style the best.SONY DSC It took me a bit but looking in the mirror one day I realized the significance. I didn’t even occur to me that I had chosen a rain cloud.

SONY DSC

This necklace has only come off once since I received it (to take the pictures) and it is a symbol not only of my company but of the way I choose to live my life. Many bad things will always come upon us, but how we respond to them makes the difference.

SONY DSC

I choose to Dance in the Rain! What do you choose?

SONY DSC SONY DSC

Comments
  1. […] The Rain” session and in the middle of January at that! (For more info on my Company name click here)  No way was I missing this! It made me even more […]

  2. […] Last year around this time I did a post about where I created the name of my company. You can see it here. […]

Leave a Reply

