2012 – The Start

Posted: January 2, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

This is my first year in review post.
I am already looking forward to my first full year, but am amazed at how far I have already come this year.

I started with looking at just doing animals. I was taking photos of my two dogs, and started to play with some real photo techniques. During this time I started to think that many people love their pets, and I wanted to mix my love of photography and animals and offer it to people.

In my process I asked my niece to model for me and that sparked my passion for lifestyle photography. From there I did some sessions with a variety of families.
I also had the opportunity to do an Alice in Wonderland shoot, which has been a favorite book of mine since grade 3! This was fantastic and hopefully I can continue this series through out this year.

I have continued to grow and learn throughout the rest of the year. I have learnt so many techniques and styles and can’t wait to learn more in the next year.

Thank you to all of those that supported me this year, including my family, friends and fans!

Here is a sampling of some of my favorite shots from this year.

Leave a Reply

